I Don't Feel Safe In My AirBnB | Vlog #48

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


vlog 48.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

The AirBnB I'm currently in with friends has been a major disappointment at the moment. The owner is overly protective and we think they're getting the neighbours to spy on us.

When we were out playing pokemon all day today, she came into the house and checked up on everything. She even left a note to please close the lights at nighttime.

We actually don't feel as safe so we're trying to figure something out with Airbnb. If you have knowledge of this situation if it's normal or not, please comment!

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem


Background Music by @maneki-neko
https://steemit.com/@maneki-neko

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #47 - Where The Hell Am I? #DTubeAdventure

Vlog #46 - Let’s Change DTube!

Vlog #45 - 2 Months on Steemit - All the Mistakes I Made

Vlog #44 - SHOW ME YOUR CITY! (DTube Challenge) | Melbourne

Vlog #43 - This Moment Will Define Me

Sort:  

May be it is the time for you to play Steemit!

haha, Holiday or nightmare?

still holiday haha

@Kevinli

Whatever issues you are facing start documenting them via the official Airbnb messaging app and once you finish the stay call them promptly to address the situation.

I had a similar experience and had them compensate for the poor quality of the airbnb. Ofcourse they try to lead you on by not responding to your tickets promptly but keep following up .

Thanks, Vikas! Great tips

Also take pictures of every issue you face...airbnb won't believe you without pics

Try to move to anther place make sure you looking good in all the reviews, hope stuff will get better

and yes do not forget to have fun

Yes, Pokemon should be heaps of fun! Think my friend is ringing them tomorrow morning

my internet is bad so I couldn't watch the video, BUT based on your description... been there dude. Don't get why people rent out their places if they have trust issues.

She's literally lives here! Her crap is everywhere, never been so "ewwww" in my life haha

Yes @kevinli,

the customers have the right of personal privacy.

I KNEW IT!

Definitely contact AirBnB and demand another place where you don't get treated like this. Also give this person a negative review so they can't do this to other people. People like this really confuse me, if you don't want someone in your house, don't put it up on the internet lol

haha too true, tanbay!

That sucks man. I used to be an airbnb host full time and one thing I CANNOT stand is hosts who are super controlling and/or meticulous as to how you live in the house. I mean it's one thing to respect the living space, that's just a basic human thing, but it's another thing when it's literally restricting you from being yourself and feeling at ease. That's terrible customer service imo and airbnb is not the place for these hosts!

I hope you find a better space and good luck with the poke battles @kevinli!

thanks man! Yeah it is really bad and the constant worry that they can barge in again at anytime isn't nice. At least after tonight we can finally leave!

Make sure the house is not installed with hidden camera! I like Airbnb because of the great price & staying in a house is much nicer than a hotel l but with this kind of worries, I'm not sure I like staying in Airbnb anymore.

Yeah, I am worried there is a hidden camera because she was like "don't go into this room" when there wasn't much evidence we went into it.

It is already well known that some AirBnB places are dangerous, even with some girls raped!!! Research should be taken before choosing a place, I guess.

Yeah, it's suss because they didn't specify any rules on Airbnb only when we met up with them in real life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31