Playing EOS Knights For The 1st Time ⚔️ | Vlog #295

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

I decided to give EOS Knights a go today after remembering I had a bit of EOS left in my exchange. Watch the video to hear my thoughts on the most played EOS game.

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #SteemOn

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #294 - What I Learnt From My First Crypto Book

Vlog #293 - School System Is Setting Up Its Student To Fail In Finance

Vlog #292 - We've Become A Generation Of Multi-taskers

🚀 What Is Utopian Colony & Its Indiegogo Campaign?

Sort:  

Oh man, this game is so frustrating at times, I've been playing it since january and it is a hot mess, you think drugwars has issues, EOS knigts is pay to win like no other game ever I think. Yes you can progress slowly but it will get you nowhere.

For smooth gameplay you will need at least 20-30 EOS staked. I started with 10 and it wasn't enough to do much. 20 was ok, but not good enough, with 30 I had no CPU issues ever again.

Also one month ago you could make 0.5 EOS every day selling materials from higher floors, but they've nerfed it so bad recently. Now you can get if lucky 0.1 EOS per day. Events like dungeon runs and item crafting will make you spend more than you can earn.

Their developers are from Korea as I understand and they have nobody to do the proper spelling on the game, so it looks very amateurish at times. They've made tens of thousands of EOS on this game and they can't hire a good translator... so strange..

However there are some positives, they keep on updating the game with new features, still not enough to be easy for the masses to join though. Just remember wallet setup, you think non tech savy people will play the game, I doubt it.

It is interesting to have this on your phone, you can make EOS playing which is cool, but it is getting less and less fun with all the bad rng they are implementing.

Oh nice. I'm enjoying the super casual play of it. I've decided to venture out of the steem for crypto games as well. Though it would be hard to convince me to play etheream games atm.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mark my words, any game that will use blockchains slower than Steem and Eos will have a tough time competing, you can't have a true working game where you need to pay transaction fees and transactions are not immediate.

It is like returning to the stone age, but we've already invented the wheel. Blockchain games need to have fast transactions, without that they will be destined to fail. All that combined makes me bullish for Steem more than ever.

I Agree! I hope it will go get settled soon. Right now it's a huge fight for the top blockchain for gaming.

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 1.98% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88