Why You Should NEVER Select 100% Steem Power | Vlog #26

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

crypto vlogs #26.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

THIS IS IMPORTANT! For anyone who is confused about the sbd/steem/steempower process.
Watch the video and let me know if you have any questions!

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoEOS


Check out @shaunonsite
https://steemit.com/shaunonsite

Thanks to Sergio for the comment
https://steemit.com/@sergiomendes

Background Music
@Maneki-neko

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #25 - Not My Greatest Day

Vlog #24 - 10 DTube Video Ideas If You’re Stuck

Vlog #23 - How I Got to 500 STEEM POWER In 1 Month

?ref=254ve5c

Vlog #22 - Cashed Out My 1st Ever Steem Dollar

Vlog #21 - My Friend Gueses Crypto Slang

Vlog #20 - I Made DTube Merch!

Vlog #19 - Back to Full Time Work

Vlog #18 - Creating vs Documenting

Sort:  

This is probably one of the best explanations I’ve seen in this topic, thanks for sharing!
Of course I’ve changed my wondering mind about powering up as the values fluctuate, and you’ve helped me understand it in a new way, even if I only got 1 more Steem this way. That’s more power!
Hope you have an awesome day Kevin, a lot of people are going to find this super useful. Thanks again!

I totally knew it would benefit you a lot as I was in the same mindset as well with the rise of the steem price vs the sbd.

You have a great day as well!

True. Others are just saying do this... do not do that... but never explain clearly why.

This is so true - I feel so bad for people with large payout posts knowing that they are burning dozens of dollars there :(
I made a video about it myself weeks ago, as did many with posts - But seems the message still didn' spread wide enough!

Maybe Steemit is now too big haha. Thanks for all the support so far!

Really useful explanation :) I knew it was more but I didnt knew the exact calculation. Also the site steemnow seems to be much more organised then steemd wich I used to check my SteemPower. Thanks!! :D

Steemnow is awesome! Watching the voting power regenerating is one of the my favourite things to do at work haha

This video cleared my mind, though unconsciously I was doing exactly the same. Today my friend @minigunner asked why don't we do the post 100 @steem power, and my calculations in my head where about where you ended up. 2 vs 6 SP. Anyhow, now I clearly understand how does everything works for sure. before it was just our guesses.
Helpful - informative - short - clear. 10/10 mister!

Glad you saw the light, haha.

Thank you very much for the info. :-)

It's super important info and I hope it helps ya out 😀

Have a great Day!

I came to the same conclusion, thanks for confirming. Greetings! Edit: I use steemworld to keep track of all the stats, but I'll also check out Steemnow.

Yeaahhhh, great minds like alike!

Wow, you're quick with your responses! Have a good one!

I don't mess around, yo. hahaha.

You too, bud!

WOW!!! This made a lot of sense. I feel silly for having been doing all Steem Power. My thought was that It was better to give to the network than to take from it at this point in being on Steemit, which is why I tried to always do 100% steem power. If that is my objective, I can still do that in theory, but the more advantageous way for me would be to exchange my SBD on the market for steem and then convert my steem into steem power, correct?

Yes, that's correct! Don't do 100% unless it looks like sbd will be exactly $1 usd

Brother!! Thank you so much for sharing this info!! I always heard this advice, but never knew the reason behind it, but thnx to the superhero...yea not you :D I now get it!

Winny out...for now ;)

No worries, WINNY out for now!

Great explanation! But just to be clear: I have seen many times where it was indeed more profitable to use 100% power up and we might see these times again when Steem is worth more than SBD. :)

@flauwy How often is this the case? Wishing all the best Mr @flauwy

SBD is actually supposed to be pegged to the USD. So we might see SBD go down and Steem go up. But it will be the free market deciding how it goes.

@flauwy Thank you for your comment :D

Yeah I'm hoping it never returns to that, haha.

Thanks for stopping by!

Hey thanks for the shoutout! And THANKS for explaining this! Oh my goodness, this makes SO MUCH SENSE! A lot of this is a bit scary on the surface but when explained like this, it makes it so much easier to comprehend and work with.

Thanks for this video, Kevin!

No worries! Thanks for making great content as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65