I Lost HALF Of My CryptoCurrencies | Vlog #5

in #dtube7 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and Dtubers!

This could very much be the end of my Crypto journey for a while.

Losing half of my cryptos by transferring it to the wrong address is really distressing. It's hard for me to look at my remaining cryptos, let alone talk about it for a while. It will be laughable later down the track, but the pain is REAL! Haha.

Has anyone here done something similar to this?

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoLiteCoin


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #4 - Thank You, Litecoin!

Vlog #3 - Crypto Market is Brutal

Vlog #2 - I screwed up!
d.tube/#!/v/kevinli/0ixpl5l0

Vlog #1 - My Cryptocurrency Journey Begins!
d.tube/#!/v/kevinli/1g5v9ns8


Basic Information about me:
Name: Kevin
Age: 27
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Hobbies: Content creation, Perler Bead, Cryptocurrency, and Pokemon


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

you can regain your wealth by selling everything left and buy EOS

I got some EOS, woooo

now you're reasonable to talk about the moon and lambo's again :)

hahaha, lambo's is a very long time away, my friend

I’m very sorry to hear that, hopefully things will get better soon and you can recover some of your losses the is a new year just around the corner maybe things will get better, mike

Thanks Mike, I hope so!

Man I feel for you brother.... I hope it gets better for you!

Thanks Brian!
Means a lot.

I DID IT WITH the WRONG BROKER AND MY LOSS WAS NEAR TO 1 MILLION AED = 370 K USD.... AND AS WE ARE IN MIDDLE EAST NOT IN US OR CANADA OR EUORPE, I COULD NOT DO ANYTHING AND MY LIFE IS BEING DESTROYED AND LATELY MY WIFE GOT DIVORCE FROM COURT AND I AM HELPLESS...

DO NOT WORRY... IF YOY STILL BREATH AIR AND YOUR HEALTH IS STRONG,.. FUCK BTC AND FUCK FIAT MONEY... YOU WILL RETURN THESE SHITS BACK

BE STRONG

Damn! That's so unlucky, your willpower seems incredible.
Keep going, it's the toughest times that push into a new direction.

YES TRUE AND I BEGAN FROM ZERO AGAIN

it's called decentralized technology because you have to be responsible for your own money ... being a linux user double-check

I was really missing the middleman when this happened.

At this point it looks like you should know better, you aint no noob. IF true ( DOUBTFUL post evidence if true) Looks like a ploy for likes. If true you dumb AF. Kevin Lie.

Definitely not a ploy. Hope you have a good day, man. Merry Christmas.

Dude, why don't you just make a series "HOW NOT TO DO CRYPTOS!" :(
No seriously, feeling sorry for you! Is there no chance to get it back? (I have no clue about the Ledger thing)
I hope my upvote and resteem is at least helping you a little to recover from your loss, would be sad if you left crypto and steemit cause of this! Gr

Thanks, Martin! You're seriously the best.
It was so tough, transferred it and realized I'll never get it back. One of the downsides to the blockchain, no middleman to get the money back. I definitely won't give up on Crypto, but for the timebeing, I'll focus on SteemIt and see what other content I can do now.

Your @welcoming page is doing so well!

Haha, thanks for the kind words :)
I must admit I don't have time to watch the whole video in detail right now since I am just watching through new introduction posts - glad you like @welcoming!
If there is a solution/help for you, I am sure somebody is going to point it out!

I'm sure soon you'll need multiple assistants to help you with the project :). The main point is I transfer my crypto to the wrong address while fatigued at 1am in the nighttime.

Very foolish and costly mistake on my part.

Any chance you can publish simple articles on the Welcoming explaining the basics of steemit. SBD/Steem/Steem power, how to use the market and such?

It really would help those following the page (mostly for myself haha)

Is this an application to help me out :P?

I have actually done a few useful (at least I think so) dtube videos on my page, check them out!

But I definitely plan way more for the future of welcoming - But as time comes. No need to overhurry anything!

I'd love to help out later on! Love giving back to the community.

Do you have steemit.chat or discord? If yes, contact me there ;)

I also sympathize with you,do not worry,life goes on!;)

That's so sad. I don't know what I'll do if I invest a lot in crypto and end up losing almost all of it.

Thanks for the comment, Dominic. I'm starting to see the bright side of it. I need to be more careful in the future with that amount of money on the line.

As long as you accept all the fiat money you put in is dead money for a while, actually losing it doesn't hurt that much.

Bro, do not be sad, you have us, thecommunity.
It is all going to recover one day. Keep on steeming.

It actually put a dint into my Steemit journey as I didn't feel like posting anything for a week. I feel loads better by reading all the lovely comments.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by. I truly appreciate it.

Cheers bro, no problem

Nooo, this must be so painful :( is there any possibility to get is back or not? I hope you can overcome the loss!

Don't actually believe there is a way at the moment. Unless the person I sent it to has the kind heart to send it back, but I doubt it haha.

Thanks for the comment!

I hope that person would be kind enough! I wouldn't make profit like that personally.... But there still are people who benefit from others...

I'm glad you're not one of the bad one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16