My Friend Guesses Crypto Slang | Vlog #21

in #dtube7 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Today I got my friend Ritchie to guess some cryptocurrency terms.

Terms Discussed:
ROI - Return on Investment
Mining - generating new crypto coins using computer hardware
FOMO - Fear of Missing Out
cold storage - moving cryptos offline
Whale - A lot of cryptos
HODL - Hold on for dear life
Alt coin - Alternative coin that’s not bitcoin
ATH - All time high
Pump and Dump - Manipulating the market to sell high and then buy low.
Reverse indicator - someone who is wrong with predictions
Moon/mooning - rising in price
fiat money - psychical money like u paper bills

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoTRON


Check out adventuroussoul
https://steemit.com/adventuroussoul

Thanks to nonameslefttouse for the comment
https://steemit.com/@nonameslefttouse

Background Music
https://www.bensound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #20 - I Made DTube Merch!

Vlog #19 - Back to Full Time Work

Vlog #18 - Creating vs Documenting

Vlog #17 - DTube Website Update 0.6 #YES

Vlog #16 - What I WISH DTube Had (Wish List)

Vlog #15 - STEEM = $100 by END of 2018? | Vlog #15

Vlog #14 - 10 Ways to Instantly Upgrade your DTube Videos

Vlog #13 - Is DTube ready for the next generation of Vloggers?

Vlog #12 - Happy New Years From Australia!

Vlog #11 - My 2018 Steemit Goals

Vlog #10 - What Motivates you in life?

Vlog #9 - My 3 BIGGEST Crypto Mistakes

Vlog #8 - How To Grow Naturally on Steemit

Vlog #7 - DTube vs YouTube

Vlog #6 - Understanding Steemit Currencies

Vlog #5 - I Lost HALF Of My CryptoCurrencies

Vlog #4 - Thank You, Litecoin!

Vlog #3 - Crypto Market is Brutal

Vlog #2 - I screwed up!

Vlog #1 - My Cryptocurrency Journey Begins!


Basic Information about me:
Name: Kevin
Age: 27
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Hobbies: Content creation, Perler Bead, Cryptocurrency, and Pokemon


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hahahahaha, that was hilarious man!! Everytime you said "that was close", but sometimes it wasn't close at all :D LOL

I loved it man, and to be honest, I also learned a lot from this :D

Winny out...for now ;)

I'm glad you have, Winny!

This was a wonderful watch! You guys have great chemistry and this was so cool of you to educate him!

I actually learned a lot from this too! Thanks for watching!

Are you thanking me for watching my own video? haha

HODL has become a daily part of my vocabulary lol

it does sound cool tbh haha

Hehe you 2 are a comical duo! Maybe you could have asked what stake/staking is?

Another sidenote: maybe you should only link to your past 10 videos or something because the list get really long to scroll :p

Yeah, I noticed! Might do that 👊

I love his answer to fiat money - 'dirty money' he's basically right lol

it was pretty good tbh haha

Nice post! Did your friend study my crypto lingo post ... 😂 Best wishes

No, but I've seen it and it was awesome!

I did this with my friend! It was a lot of fun, uploading later haha

hi boss plzzz help each other... ok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39