You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does it Matter if you Vote with Low Power on the STEEM Blockchain?

in #dtube6 years ago

I think it all depends on the SP. There are people that upvote you at 60% voting power and the vote value is worth over $5. For me I try not to go below 85%. I upvote a lot of people that have made a good post and also have a lot of people I autovote. I sometimes open a post I had a good read on and leave it so that I can upvote it latter. I think upvoting people not only for the rewards we receive but also to encourage them to continue.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I keep posts open for the next day too. For little people - My vote at only 1 cent can be encouraging. Some with a lot of rewards on the post will not notice it and then I get no curation reward. In that case, I sometimes look to see if they have another post for lessors rewards and vote that one instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30