"Tulak" - A Silent Film About the Dangers of Drug Trafficking

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


A silent film made by my girlfriend. And I as the leading actor of the film has been through and seen the dangers of trafficking. "Tulak" is a local term for Push. The aim of this film is to portray the life of a local drug pusher here in the Philippines and the common dangers of such business. Hope you like the film and hope to share it for awareness.

A silent film has no dialogue and could be understood through actions or gestures. On this film we tried to depict a certain message without using dialogue hoping we could also make it as dramatic as possible.

I myself have been through this kind of situation where my life had been put to test. That moment in my life when someone is searching for you because of drug related issues. I am not asshamed i've been through drugs and got over with it. If showing my story would help someone then I'd be glad to share everything ive been through.

I would never go back to that kind of situation ever again. Arts helped me get through with all those stuff. Life gave me more reasons to stray further from those dangers. Life gave me my girlfriend and pushed me back to my family. It felt better having this kind of life and I hope that this film could reach those who needs to see it. Life has more to offer.

Thats all and thanks

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

🌠✨ nice post.
Good sharing!
Be a blessing!

it feels way better to share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65