You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Joy in Unexpected Places

in #dtube6 years ago

I like what you’ve done with your filming space. The plants are a nice touch and help the room come to life.

What you said about being in the present moment and appreciating the things around you is something I feel we as a society need to do more often.

For me, especially during the summer and fall months, I enjoy going on runs and bike rides down a trail near my home. There is one spot on this trail in particular that is super special.

The path all of a sudden opens up to this beautiful array of scenery. Open fields, rich green trees, and blue skies far as the eye can see.

It’s quite amazing and I often times will stop and just stand there in awe of Gods creation. I’ve even shot a few videos there where I just felt such incredible peace.

And in that moment, all of a sudden, I feel so small in a world that is so big. A calmness sweeps over me and I don’t want to leave.

It gives me a chance to unwind and just exist. So yes, nature does it for me the most, and thank you for bringing up this topic, Lea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for the beautiful comment Ken! Your description sounds so lovely and I can totally picture it! Getting out in nature is one of the best ways to recharge and feel connected. :) Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46