You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog by the Bay // How Detaching from the Outcome can Help Blossom your Creativity

in #dtube7 years ago

I can totally empathize with this. When I am worrying about the end product (finishing a video by the end of the day, for example) sometimes I get lost in a sea of ideas and end up doing nothing, or combining too many things and having a jumbled mess of content to edit through. Then you can end up with a weird and inconsistent video.

When I allow myself forget about the fact that I want to edit and upload the video within the next 24 hours (or whatever the time frame may be.) I can do things naturally and allow ideas and events to happen in a regular flow and that lends itself to much more interesting content in my experience. Instead of feeling like the events are planned, you can connect with your experiences and be yourself in a way people will notice and appreciate.

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful response! Stress really is a creativity killer, and it’s great to hear that you’ve learned how to step back and give yourself a break. You said it perfectly that by letting things flow naturally, the content turns out much better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69