My 3 Biggest Issues with DTube

in #dtube6 years ago


Wassup Steemit and DTube!

I wanted to make a video to bring up some of the current issues I have been facing while using DTube.

Please let me know your thoughts on these and if you are experiencing similar things. I appreciate all feedback that I get!

Thanks for checking out my post.

Remember to Upvote, Comment, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me for all the updates!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

love the we. Because it is we.

Issue #4 - No view count. Would be a nice metric.

Issue #5 - I have to watch everything @480p because source is far too inconvenient with its choppy playback. My download speed is 4.88mbps which is good enough for smooth 1080p playback on YouTube - I suspect this is to do with YT's lossy rendering?

Ahh yeah! A view count would be great. I agree with playback issues as well. It takes me quite a while to load a video just to have to pause every 30 seconds and buffer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49