Sort:  

I do back up videos for my professional needs- but this is not the issue.
The issue is that Dtube users should know that their videos will be removed after 45 days.
That's all.

If you would have had any knowledge about how IPFS works or even saw the help section on their discord channel you would know that the videos will be deleted. I mean, even I keep a backup of my own videos, how come you run a professional video production service and you don't know how important is to.back up your videos if they are so important to you?. This all smells like you just want to make bad PR based on your mistakes. Good riddance...

True - I do not have any knowledge about how IPFS works and this is my mistake.
I took YT standard for granted and again this is my mistake.
But I still think that many Dtube users do not know that also - and that's this post about.
About PR - I made a lot PRO Dtube PR - more than 20/30 animation glorifying Dtube.
I am sure it is much more than you did!
Downvoting and telling that I have to backup my videos is just superficial understanding of the main point of the post and bad communication behavior.

I see it more superficial to make this video and upvote it to the first page knowing that it was your responsibility to make backups, or know how IPFS works... First thing I see when I open DTube is this... How does this look to people who just want to join the platform?. Of course I downvoted it and I wish my downvote was powerful enough to take your video out from the front page. You don't know what I have done for this platform. And I won't lose my time here telling you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64029.44
ETH 2756.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65