The Best Way to Remove the Background in Your Photos

in #dtube5 years ago


Previous Tutorials

How to Make a Thumbnail That Doesn't Suck - Adding Text
How to Add Custom Backgrounds to Your Thumbnails - Layer Masks


remove background thumbnail.jpg

Quickly Remove the Background

Download GIMP: https://gimp.org

In this tutorial, I want to show you my favourite way to remove the background in a photo. It works very well as long as the background is lighter than the subject. For this to occur, you should take a photo in front of a white background.

The following photo was taken in my room in front of a white wall. I will be using this photo in the tutorial so please download it so you can follow along.

DSC09567.JPG

By removing the background, you can save a PNG image of just the subject and use it in multiple thumbnails. Set up a time where you can take multiple photos of yourself with different facial expressions so that you can isolate each of them and then paste them in your thumbnails based on the topic of the video.

gradient background.jpg

I will even show you how to create an outline around the body so that the subject stands out even more.

Huge shout out to @raj808 again for apply my previous tutorial to his last DTube video. Amazing stuff man. Shout out to @knowhow92 and @dmilliz for checking these tutorials out as well.

I'd love it if everyone could consider RESTEEMING this post. We should be building up the skillset of the average DTuber so that they all know how to create high quality thumbnails on par with or better than popular YouTubers.

Also check out my Steem Graphics Pack Here to add high quality graphics to your blog posts!

Thanks for reading & watching


Recent Posts


Visited a Knock-Off Restaurant in China
Do You Feel Homesick Easily?
How to Make a Thumbnail That Doesn't Suck - Adding Text
Never Invest in Vaginas
There Are Too Many Old Farts On Here
Is Content Creation Past Its Prime?
[YouTube Exclusive] Celebrating My Birthday at the Shangri-La!
Pimp Out Your Blogs With The Steem Graphics Pack! - Pay with STEEM - 30 SBD Giveaway - Affiliate Program


Kenan.png


Social Media


Website: http://SimplyElated.com


Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kenanqhd
MeiPai: @柯南QHD
Weibo: @柯南QHD


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

dtube is not working for me tonight......... 2nd video I can not watch......

I will say I love GIMP. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with everyone!!

Damn. Just fly over to China to find me and I will personally teach you.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

That would be one expensive lesson :D

In photoshop it’s even faster, it’s a good technique to learn regardless as it can be transferred to other aspects of picture editing 😜

Resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is an excellent tutorial for making thumbnails @kenanqhd
Thanks for this.

Thank you @cryptopie. If you need any help with this stuff, just let me know.

Thanks for the shout out m8. I've been super busy the last 3 days but managed to post a vlog the other day where I used some of the knowledge I've gained from your excellent tutorials on my latest thumbnail.

The thing that I'm now trying to think about the most is composition. I'm not sure I space the wording, pics and all the different elements (layers) of my thumbnails, in the most effective way.

Anyway, learning is a journey 🙂

Resteemed

Thanks man. Remember the rule of thirds when compositing your thumbnail. Try to keep it simple and clean and only add text to enhance the thumbnail.

Im no expert. Fail enough times and youll eventually get it.

Your thumbnails are lookin fire these days. Good job.

Posted using Partiko Android

Superb, been wondering how to do this for a while

Fantastic. Would love to see you apply this for your own photos. If you ever do, be sure to tag me!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @kenanqhd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90