Again - Keith Perreault AKA Abstract Peace

in #dtube6 years ago


A song for a lost friend. I apologize for the noobie editing, I'll try to invest some more time into learning better software for the next video. Please enjoy!

Buy now: https://abstractpeace.bandcamp.com/track/again
Help me live my dream.

Lyrics: closed eyes while I remember the smiles on our faces as it echos in time and changes my life forever
I still smell the fragrance of joy implanted in my being that you left when I was feeling under the weather
So far stuck in my mind I can't see the future from the past, drug addictions, pipes and needles and floors of broken glass
broken friendships or my serenity is the choice that I've had to make so I can make my happiness last a day
And it hurts me to stay because effectively it's burning you, you're not my councellor you're someone I loved and knew was true
I'll never forget the way you made me feel so understood, no longer alone in a universe that never would
have shared that much affection, you kept your distance cause you saw danger in my passion and posession
Nothing but affection for the people the offered me a connection to a new-found love and a sense of direction
You helped me understand myself before you had to go, it kills me to know that I left it without hope
Such an ugly face to mark the last days of our friendship , i still despise the fact that it ever even ended
you had descended like an angel to heal the defective, and we pretended that you weren't offended
when my heart wouldn't stop beating for you, but we kept it true never wanting to impose my feelings on you
Instead together we grew, each day was a new while I waited for you, patiently waited for you
but you never came back and I hated the truth that this had nothing to do with you
It was all me
Perspectives I just couldn't see, egotistically tried to control your mentality subconsciously
and I'm ashamed it was me, that could do that to someone that changed my world
this aint' a story about a girl, this is goodbye to my best friend
a woman that I know I'll love to the very end

Not sure exactly what it was that was your breaking point
but I'll try and recollect and get straight to the point
I had stacked so many hours preparing for your visits
that you brushed off like nothing cause you had to make your digits
or you had made better plans, without ever telling me
so many last minute changes breaking and compelling me
to think that you didn't even want to be chillin with me
even though you repeated constantly your love for me
time after time, for months you had abandoned me
I began to question every facet of reality
if this is love, why does it feel like a fallacy
my patience turned to fear and distant abnormality
and I cracked under pressure when you said you couldn't be
there that one last time, I finally told you how it felt to
be so left behind and you said you didn't care about what I have to say
and if I speak like that again that you will go away
and that coldness you delivered to me on that fateful day
has stayed in my being, in every single way
I find it hard to care about anything today
I felt totally betrayed, you instantly had changed
or lied and led me to believe for months you were the same
I've been hurt by love before, but never so damn quick
instantly a magic forest turned into a pile of shit
my friends told me to quit, and I guess I should have listened
in love with my best friend who I'll always be missing
Be careful with your heart, it doesn't heal too quick
just a warning to those listening to this depressing shit
But even though it hurts and I don't know how long for
I'll always smile for the experiences you gave
I'll always remember you for the sunny days
I'll always treat my peoples hearts with the most respect
Cause you, my friend, I will never fucking forget


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47