You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Madeira Portugal - Travel video ¦ SJCAM Sj5000x Elite - GoPro alternative

in #dtube5 years ago

The promotion business is not an official Steem service and it doesn't add anything to the community. It was from the beginning a way to game the steem system and exploit it, and because steem was founded in ultra libertarian principles people was very much in doubt about how to judge them. Was it free enterprises filling a niche product or was it a smart leach trick that would eat Steemit as fires are eating the Amazonas. Sadly it is obviously the latter.

I am all for a promotion system so people who want to have their posts seen could pay for that. Maybe the money could be burned, maybe something else that would benefit the community and make the competition for the best post to be on top a reality.

I would gladly upvote a post like your's if it didn't use bidbots. I didn't downvote as you are already having a loss, but I do regret all the Steem you sent to those cynical bidbots owners who is cashing out all the time sending the steem down and down again.butterfly.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not sure how exactly the bots are bringing the Steem price down, but that's beside the point.

"I would gladly upvote a post like your's if it didn't use bidbots."

If it weren't for the bidbots you haven't have seen my post...

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, that's the crazy girlfriend argument: "I felt ignored by you, so I smashed your grandmother's punchbowl!" If you had commented on one of my posts there's a fair chance I would have checked out your profile. Commenting is the best way to get attention here.

I wasn't looking for a vote specifically from you :)
I was just saying, being able to promote a post made it possible for people like you to come across my post.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know. Read again. Hint: the punchbowl is Steem, not my feelings.

😅 Nobody was talking about your feelings. Relax 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, not even I was talking about my feelings. It was a metaphor! You are taking everything very literally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55