❤️ 4 Tips on how you can grow your Steemit Account (full Dtube Video Inside) ❤️

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



(Click photo to see Dtube video)

Hi Friends! I have noticed a lot of new Steemit friends, and I thought it would be a great time to give some advice to new bloggers. Its been a little over 6 months since I've joined Steemit, and I have 4 tips that will help you be successful on Steemit. So here it goes...

#1. High Quality thumbnail
Having an eye catching thumbnail will help attract people to your blog. If you are posting pictures of yourself as the main photo, make sure it is big enough so people can see your pretty smile! I try to make my face take up half the thumbnail. Also, do note that the first image you post will automatically act as the thumbnail.

#2. Become a Dtube Star
DTube is a platform that allows you to load videos. It's similar to YouTube, but it's better because it automatically connects to Steemit and loads your post. It is also decentralized and has no censorship! YAY for freedom! Plus, @Dtube loves to support dtubers! ☺

#3. Content is King
Having high quality content is REALLY important. I believe that any topic can be interesting as long as you are staying true to yourself. People want to get to know you, so show them how amazing you are!

#4. Make friends
This is probably one of the most important tips! When you first start out, it is really hard for people to find your blog because you may not have a big following. Connect with others, make genuine comments, and join chat rooms! You will learn that people on Steemit are kind and incredibly smart. In my opinion, the people on Steemit are what gives the platform so much value!

Hope these tips help, and feel free to leave any of yours below!


459199_10151134514887926_72312486_o.jpg
Love you all!
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Consistency!!! :)

everyday I be husslin' :P

LOL fo sho!

supper like comment my video

Yeah U right all tips are helpful for me....thanks to share

Great tips ;)
I finally can play your video!! >_<

OMGGG!! YES! Binge watch them... the ones with my sister are super funny! Watch the Pole one for sure.. :P

Naaaawwwww.... that photo at the end is adorable!

I've definitely taken the hint from both you and @polebird to get on the dtube bandwagon and will try and load a video every day or every couple of days... Haven't quite gotten that amazing @dtube tick yet... but I'll keep providing the funness until I can't be ignored.

You're definitely the dtube champ... so the rest of us better listen up. Thanks for this post! Super helpful!

awww! yes keep going! I'm sure Dtube will spot you! hehe I'll have to check out your post! Thanks so much for sharing! :)

Well my phone has an aweful camera so that crosses off 1 and 2 but 3 and 4 have worked pretty well for me. I think any 2 of these if used together can work well

awww! Stock images work well if they are high quality! :) Thanks for sharing!

this couldn't be any more spot on for becoming successful here that was awesome :) ! how can I get a tube shirt lol ?

I have a DIY on how you can make your own shirt... but I'm thinking about selling shirts soon! :)

Great video @karensuestudios! Great tips for people who wants more action on their posts :)

this couldn't be any more spot on for becoming successful here :) ! how can I get a tube shirt lol ?

Nice post! Thanks for sharing this interesting hints our numerous steemians. You are doing a good job, keep it up. I follow and upvote you.

aww thank you! You got this too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34