🤸 DTube Acro flow! (Full video Inside) 🤸

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



(click on image above to see full flow)

Yesterday, I met up with my friend Jake to play at his house! We came up with a fun washing machine combo. We combined my favorite move "pick pocket" with his favorite move "propellor" together to invent a new flow. Both these moves require a lot of body awareness. It's so much fun to spin on top of Jake's feet.

Here is a sneak peak of our latest tricks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow, very nice moves...I only wish that you will allow me to do yoga with you or are you afraid of my great talents? hahaha I will spin you like a baby girl ...I wish you a blessed holiday season...upped, always.

In my latest post (pls see it) I indicated an abuse going on here and I want you to see it and take action. I wish you more success

alright...I wasn't expecting this, but very cool. Thanks for adding some diversity of content to the community! Did this start with a drunken game of Twister?

hahahha... no, but I should say that because it makes for a great story :P

I'm not familiar with this art and have a few questions:

  • Have you ever badly injured yourself or your partner as a result of trying a new or different combo?
  • Does your partners feet cause you pain when he's balancing you?
  • How long have you both been doing this?

Those are great questions!

  1. I have not injured myself from acroyoga, although it can be dangerous if you don't know what you are doing. We always have a spotter if it is a new trick, or something difficult.

  2. When I first started acroyoga, I wasn't the best flyer so something the foot placement would be off, and it wasn't the most comfortable, but you learn quickly. It does not hurt at all now.

  3. I have been doing acroyoga for 2 years. Jake has been doing acroyoga for 1 year now, but he use to be a cheerleader!

Thank you for answering my questions!

It sounds like a tricky hobby to get into, it seems that one would have to be fairly experienced with yoga or acrobatics. What advice would you give to someone wanting to try this out?

I would say try it for sure! :) It's a lot of fun! I had not acrobatic skills before this, and I really didn't do to much yoga in the past.

Take a beginner acroyoga class. I'll actually be posting an acroyoga tutorial online soon!

am already making plans to start training my legs so you start spinning on my feet & hands, might even add my head which i know might give me an edge against the talented Jake! nice one dear.compliments!

HAHAH OH GOOD! :) Can't wait :P

This is a great skill i can't get tired of watching things like this

Acrobat you guys are super skilled and awesome... Keep it up... Very inspiring 🙏👍

My yogis sister little help pls? 🙏it's mean alot to me... Bless you... 🌟

nicely done! so much fun

yea!

Very smooth skills

very exciting dear. mentioned you guys in my first steemit post, hope its ok . admire your work a lot and hope we meet someday. keep it up and compliments

awww that's awesome! Thanks for the mention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51