🤸 Achieving your Goals, Don’t give up: Standing Hand to Hand! (full DTube video inside) 🤸

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


(Click on image to watch DTube)

Standing hand to hand is a very challenging acrobatic move. Traditionally in acroyoga, the base’s back is on the ground. When you do standing acrobatic moves, the base is standing up, which makes the trick much more difficult and dangerous. Of course, @acromott and I are all about safety, so it took over 2 years of persistence until I was able to hold my first standing hand to hand on the ground without a spotter.

This has been a milestone achievement in my acroyoga practice, as I never thought that I would be flying this move. If you had ask me 2 years ago if I could I have done standing hand to hand, “I would have looked at you crazy and laughed.”

My acroyoga practice has not only made me physically strong, but it has given me a lot of confidence as a person in my abilities!

Today I wanted to share with you my hand to hand journey.

I first started with L-basing hand to hand on the ground. This is a lot safer as the ground is only a couple feet away from you.

lbase.jpeg

This summer, we started practicing it in the pool! I learned how to find my line so I could fly it! There were many splashes in the water.

waterstanding.gif

Next we started training on the ground with a heavy spot from @threebagsfull. He assisted in the get up and also help catch me on my way down.

Finally, this last week I was able to achieve the “impossible.” I jumped into my first hand to hand on my own without a spot! I’ve been on such a high ever since, and I have been flying hand to hand with @acromott everyday!

If there is one thing I have learned from practicing handstands and working towards hand to hand, I would have to say, never give up! With a little bit of help from your community and hard work, nothing is impossible.

What is something you have achieved in your life that you are proud to share? Feel free to write it in the comments below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow ! You guys are doing awesome !!

Awesome.jpg

Never give up ! Keep going dear friends !!

aww thank you! :)

You are welcome my friend !

Never give up, achieve your full potential in all aspects of life.
You are a fantastic person, now I understand why acromott chose you

awww! :) hahaha thanks! Yes keep on going!

Oh I love it. Awesome and inspiring:)

thank you! :) Glad you enjoyed it.

We can achieve what we want, the only thing standing in our way is our-self!
Congrats and cheers:)

heheh such a great point! :) Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78