You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Rant At How Hard It Is To Convince My Talented Friends to GET ON STEEMIT!

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm on winter break from uni right now, and I've spent a good portion of my time getting friends and family on here. I've had only minimal trouble, because we're all college kiddos who need money for non-ramen-tier food and for our heating bills. I've found that (if you trust said individual) showing them your bittrex account (or coinbase, or whatever) and giving them an idea of the possibilities is a good way to go.

Sort:  

Honestly, my pals are the same! Many are in uni but a lot of them are also just skint in general and are super talented artists. Others are professional content creators (I hate that phrase but it's useful) and would expect a decent remuneration from their work. Steemit now should be a no-brainer.

I like the sound of your approach though. I've not been in a situation to sit someone down with a laptop, etc., and talk them through it. So far I have been posting on FB and also just talking to people and it's not working and there is real need for me to do it apart from it's good for my pals and it's good for Steemit.

I've gotten five mates into it, and luckily I'm near enough most of them to sit them down and show them the ropes/walk them through everything from account creation to swapping SBD to BTC. The only one I haven't been able to do that with lives in Australia, but we managed over Fb chat! I'f you like I can dig up the links to the "steem for dummies" guide I sent them all!

Sure thing! If you reckon it would be useful, I'd appreciate that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43