Do It Already || How To Claim Your New DTube Account

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


You have til the end of August to claim your DTube account. Just to be clear, DTube has moved to a different Blockchain that works alongside the Steem Blockchain.

So now, you will need to claim your new DTube account and sync it with your Steem account. Steemians will have til the end of this month to do this. If you do not claim your account, as of next month, anybody can claim a DTube account and if your handle is still available, then it is first come first serve.

If you are thinking, you won't need to as you do not create videos, then that's not true. If you watch videos and like it enough to upvote and comment, then I would recommend you claim your account so your activity is mirrored on both DTube and Steem and you earn DTC as well as Steem/SBD/SP.

Here is the POST with the full roadmap, dropped over the weekend for your reading pleasure.

You will find a step by step tutorial in this video to help you claim your DTube account. This was suggested by @d00k13 as he thought it might be helpful.

Trust me, if I can do it, anybody can. I am a tech dufus and I have set up a few new accounts successfully. It really is quite easy.

Hey, thank you for dropping in and hanging out.

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop

▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for this @kaerpediem i will try it

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure!!
Just doing my part in reaching out to as many active Steemians as possible 🙂

Thanks for information @kaerpediem I will have to take a look, never had much luck using dtube previously. I notice many still back up using you tube as well which may be an option to consider.

What's interesting now with the new DTube is you can post your YouTube (or some other external links)
Which is what I did with this video.
Get your account first Joan... and then play around with it
Even playback is way better... it has improved in leaps and bounds 🙂

You have convinced me @kaerpediem, I will definitely go back and try again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36