You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite House Author Reading Contest 1

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Another suggestion on recording audio
I record mine directly onto the laptop
iMovie and almost all video editors have the record function, just click on the microphone button and it records on the voice track and then you can edit accordingly :)

Sort:  

iMovie has a function to record video? I haven't found that. Now, I have to look for that and I will update the post with your suggestion!

Any cutting down of steps is a good thing!

Screenshot 2019-01-20 at 8.30.55 PM.png
See the microphone on bottom left of your preview... that's the one. But you must have your pictures, video in already, then when you click on it, you will see the red record button, and the audio levels... click on it to record :)
Screenshot 2019-01-20 at 8.34.03 PM.png
You may already know this, but just incase, click on the "Audio Bars" icon on the top to adjust your audio, and the "Sound" icon on the left of it too.
Screenshot 2019-01-20 at 8.38.12 PM.png

Play around with all those icons on top. Hope this helps :D

Thank you!! Do you want to write a tutorial on this for the Freewrite House? Or may I use your text here?

I was trying to do video and audio and that didn't work - and sounds it is not possible. But if you are not just doing a straight video of you reading - then using iMovie sounds great!!

I am going to try it :)

I am terrible at teaching but I will give it a shot and hope I don’t confuse everyone in the process haha
Also of course you can use the text

You can even do this on the phones iMovie app
Doesn’t have as many functions but for a simple video, still can be done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67