You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive and Negative effects of social media || My opinion and experience...

in #dtube5 years ago

I have a friend who shares many things about herself
And engagement is also pretty high on her posts
In person she has plenty to say too hahahaha
But when she is not tellingstories then she is hooked on the phone, taking pictures, then editing, then uploading
Sometimes I wonder if we read too much into it
Like if this makes you happy and you are not hurting anyone......
It’s different to what I know but different doesn’t mean bad

These are just thoughts
Because my kids have varying relationships with their phones and social media
In fact, I suspect one son is contracted to like every post on insta 😂
I do manage their time on their gadgets though

But I have many internal conversations in my head as I too spend so much time on Steem hahaha
So how?

Sort:  

Well, I understand your point.. Yes, steem is social platform but spending time here is totally meaningful plus you are earning something. You are showing your creativity.. Ya I am not against on other social media as I also use that but some are addicted . For example, too much thinking about getting fame from insta or facebook like that.. Well, in steem you are sharing your thoughts , writing something but other media it's just nothing but making friends and communicate with different people...

Well, nothing is bad.. But sometime's those social sites / virtual life destroy life..

Thanks dear for stopping by @kaerpediem

Addiction to anything is bad
Everything in moderation for sure

As for Steem .... well I know sometimes I spend way too much time here.... (it is so easy to get lost in the SteemVerse 🙃

At the end of day, it is what makes you happy and you are not intentionally hurting anyone (including yourself) it should be good to go 😉

Different strokes for different folks 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86