A No Fuss Cake || @sndbox challenge

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi There SteemVerse Friends,

Today I take part in the @sndbox DTube Challenge. Every Tuesday, you have 24 hours to create a video and share it on DTube. Read more about it here

I have always seen the 'Cake" button on my rice cooker and have been curious about it. So today I tired it out and I have to say, the cake came out pretty awesome. The kids are still raving about it. And the clean up was also very easy.

Let me know if you would ever try out the Rice Cooker for your cake :)

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

Communities That Help Me Grow

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator

@onelovedtube || @dcooperation

Part of the LinkSeven77 Family, a @NathanMars7 Initiative to grow DTube

IMG_0566.PNG

PHC-Footer-05.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is the first time I see you! Your video is so much fun. I have never heard of cooking a cake in a rice cooker. That's pretty cool. But 7 eggs! Woah that's a lot, definitely needed but a lot.
Honestly, I can almost smell it :D

I thought 7 eggs was a bit much too... but they were medium sized...
But all good... I am quite happy with it especially the clean up :)

Ah not so bad in that case, and with the cleaning part, thats a bonus!!

Pretty hungry to eat up all..

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha
Come come!!
There's still half left :)

That - really looks no fuss and yummy too. I am sooooo gonna try it. I think Jayden will love to make it. He likes cooking and baking stuff. Lol... 👍😊😊

Yes, get him to try it
And show us on video on his account :D

Yay! I cheered and clapped when it Came out. I love your kitchen and it’s always nice seeing your lovely face.

you are too funny Eagle
Thank you for putting a big smile on my face
Trust you are well <3

I enjoyed watching your video. I was waiting in anticipation as you removed it from the rice cooker so curious how it would turn out. It looks good I just wish I could taste it lol.

Maybe could be slightly sweeter but then again I have a sweet tooth
But otherwise it was pretty good :D
Wish I could have served you some for visiting me too hahaha

Actually this will be the first time i will hear about the rice cooker. Is it different from the pressure cooker

The rice cooker? Yes, you can open it while it is cooking unlike the pressure cooker.
We eat a lot of rice here. So most of us have a rice cooker. The cake function is new though and so I wanted to give a try :)

Ok hungry now , 7 eggs OMG Thats alot but looks great

yes, I thought so too
hahaha
Maybe I got carried away
But it did turn great actually... I thought it might be weird :D

Yes it sounds weird to make 😉

I want some

Posted using Partiko Android

Can, come come :D

That came out really nice. Thanks for sharing about the challenge!

It did :D
I was pretty pleased
Yes, the challenge is every Tuesday
Do check out @sndbox for the rules :D
They have other challenges too using different dApps... :D

Philips brand does have the cake option available. Even in the pressure cooker unit as well though I've never tried it myself. I'm a true believer that cakes should be baked in an oven.. Call me conventional maybe it's because I was trained in a hotel school. It's deep in my roots, unfortunately.. ha ha

But, well done on your cake making! It does look soft, with the right texture. Next outing we have, you've got to bake one for us to try :)

They even have it in a Pressure Cooker? They have a thing about cakes huh? hahaha
When I was a kid, we didn't have an over and I used to bake... cook?... the cake over the stove. In a pot with a hole in the centre. I wonder if you have seen them. That's another way I have made my cakes... haha

Cannnnnn. And this time, no premix hahaha
We just have to make that meet-up happen ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80