Lemonade || When Life Gives You Bad Hair Days

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


The other day @jurich60 asked about the headgear I wore in a video. It is my go to on days my hair isn’t looking all that great.

I do love them because they are very comfortable, and easy to wear. In fact, I have even been thinking of making some of my own in more neutral colours to fit my clothes.

This is not my creation. The Buff has been around for some time and there are many ways you can wear these. I am dropping this link so you can check out the different ways of wearing them as I only wear them one way, like in my video.

So @jurich60 I hope this comes in handy for your hot days. And when I use them, I don’t even feel there’s anything on my head. They are really that comfortable.

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop

▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I ware 'Hijab'....I don't have any bad hair day. LOL
But yeah, I was curious also about your style. Thanks for sharing. :)

You are most welcome
The Hijab too comes in all kinds of fashion these days 😊

hahaha thank you thank you @kaerpediem you blog about this right away, I love it! I will try my self.

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure

Do let me know when you do and if you like it :)

@kaerpediem may I get the exact size in inches of your Buff? I want to crochet it. And, as I have seen you wearing, my hunch you use 2buffs?

Posted using Partiko Android

Only one buff at a time
I just measured one
It is 25cm width by 50cmin length
But the width has expanded some since I do wear it often so perhaps shave half a cm (which of course is 1 cm since it is folded)

Please do tag me when done... would love to see what it looks like :D

Would

I have a huge selection of scarves which I wear around my neck,or wrap around my head. Great for when the wind howls. And for bad hair days.

Bad hair days
#thestruggleisreal 😅
Thank you for dropping in Fiona

Ohh...thats how it look like...haha..ok whr to buy one? Need to try it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it is pretty easy to find
Not the original which is trademarked
If Insee one I will get you 😊

Love it. So easy.

You could so pull off The Buff
It would compliment the bored look 😉

It really looks nice on your head. I would love to have one of these because of, as you mentioned as well, sweat, and believe me, because of my sweaty head, most of the time, I am victim of cold which, sometimes, leads to fever as well, means flu.

Unfortunately, I don't think it would be suitable on man's head.

Love it though, and your video too.

WISH YOU MANY MANY HAPPY BUFF DAYS.

#DTubeChallenge

Look what I found 😉

Excellent, outstanding, mind-blowing. Thanks for this splendid help and sharing.

Wish you a lovely day.

hahahaha
My pleasure :D

You look beautiful <3 what a cool little accessory!

Thank you @mumma-monza
❤️❤️❤️

Howdy kaerpediem! Hey that's a great idea, especially in the heat that you guys have over there. You must be as smart as you look! How hot does it get anyway?
Hey, also, dtube kept stopping and going but when it stopped, especially one time when you had your mouth open as you were talking...I could see your teeth really good. You have really great teeth! lol.

Hello cowboy
Hahahaha
Ok I would like to think I am smart 😉

It’s around 28 degrees Celsius
And if we are hit by a heat wave it can get to mid 30’s
But it feels way hotter and the humidity.... 💦

How have you been? 😊

Howdy today kaerpediem! I'm doing great, working outside alot this summer so steemit is part time at the moment, but part time for me is still probably 10 or 12 hours a day. lol.

But, it isn't nearly as humid here as it is in your country so I am thankful because high humidity slows me down and makes me weak! lol. Thanks so much for getting back with me and keep flashing that great smile!

Woah!! Part time is 10 to 12 hours?
Do you not sleep?

You too @janton
You have such a positive vibe....🙂

I have a small addiction problem that's all. lol.
Thanks so much, God bless you!

Small? 😂😆😂
Not complaining
The SteemVerse wouldn't be the same otherwise 😀

oh that's so funny coming from someone who truly DOES light up the whole Steemiverse with her wit, her humor, her interesting posts and personality AND her great smile! lol. I'm not a social media type so I could disappear but they'd hunt you down and bring you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61