FreeRead || Is Love Beyond Numbers?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

age is just a number.png


This is my FreeWrite turned FreeRead for today. Click on the link to play the video but if you would prefer to read it instead, here it is:

Her love for him was beyond anything she had ever experienced. She wanted to be with him every waking moment. And even when she wasn’t with him, she thought about him, he would come in her dreams.

She could not put into words the feelings he evoked in her. She would wait for him after class and they’d hang out. Sometimes with friends, sometimes on their own. They had so much in common. Music, history, dance.

She knew he was meant for her. She knew he felt the same. But the ball had to be in his court. They were seven years apart…. He was younger than her and it would raise a whole lotta hell. So she waited, knowing in good time, things will fall into place.

She wasn’t surprised that on their second Valentine’s since they became friends sixteen moons ago, he gave her a rose and a commitment ring. She was excited, she was nervous. This entangled emotions somehow made their relationship even more special.

Age is just a number they told each other but to no one else. Their relationship was kept a secret. He was only 19… barely. The plan was to wait til he was 21. He’d be adult by then was their consolation knowing both families would be against it.

A secret relationship is so romantic.The quiet “I Love You’s” across the room. The subtle brush of hands when surrounded by friends. They knew they had to tell soon enough and they were even surprised that no one had figured it out yet.

Then it happened. He got his coveted job and his training would be in a continent over 5000 kilometres away. They’d be apart for 9 months.

He said: When I come back, I’d have a job and we can get married
She said: But 9 months is a long time. What if you meet someone else?
He said: Do you not trust me?
She said: I trust you. It’s them I don’t.
He said: I have wanted to be a pilot all my life.
She said: Let’s get married before you go.
He said: But I turn 21 two weeks before I leave. That doesn’t give us time to plan a wedding.
She said: We have to tell our parents now. That gives us 6 months.
He said: We don’t have the money. Wait til I get back.
She said: I will get the money. I am already working.

The next six months, was a frenzy. Telling their parents was the least of their problems. Suddenly their relationship took a beating.
Both families were against it.
His said she was too old and he wasn’t ready. Hers said he was too young and would get bored of her.
There were friends who supported them, friends who set on the fence but gossiped behind their backs, and friends who down right told them age is not just a number.

But she couldn’t let him leave without making him hers. He couldn’t walk out of the relationship without the note he posted on her DM explaining, if they were meant to be, it would still be when he got back.

The FreeWrites are meant to get you out of your head and just write. There are no hard and fast rules. Just grab a timer, set it for 5 minutes. Get your prompt, hit timer and just write whatever comes. I have been surprised many times on the other end of my 5 minutes.

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop


The Communities

OneLoveDtube_Logo._largepng01 4.png
diy_icon2_smaller 2.png
freewritehouse 8.jpg
@OneLoveDTube
@DIYTube
@FreeWriteHouse
20180515_114104_0001 1.png
team malaysia.png
qurator.png
3EF813B22AE54C05B9DA750E1F1FEA60.png
@steemitmamas
TeamMalaysia
@qurator
@thealliance


The DApps

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnG7HeS3ZeDAicn9U 1 1.png
esteem 1 1 1.png
download 2 1.png
appics.jpg
Actifit
esteem
steempeak
Appics
dtube Logo_Black.png
ulogs.png
PAL 1.png
dtube
Ulogs
PALnet

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cute...Where did you kidnapped that kitty?

Posted using Partiko Android

Cute...Where did you kidnapped that kitty?

Posted using Partiko Android

It was lurking around cyberspace :)

Loved the reading and that I could follow on the side! Nice editing!
Aww I want to know the ending hahahaa

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha
Me too :)

Thank you @vincy
Happy you like it :)

Age is indeed a number. I am older than my husband by 4 years. And I have friends who are 6 years apart, the women are older of course. They turn out fine. Love this story =)

You are living proof it doesn't :)
Thank you Jadeline
Glad you enjoyed the story <33

I was more amazed with all the tools that you used for this post and how it fits together.
If you ever do a tutorial on this post, buzz me up.
I would love to know how to do it.
Thanks so much for sharing.

Hey thanks Ireen
It is really quite simple
I will need to get my head together for a tutorial ahahaha
If I do for sure :)

I'll be the first to sign up... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85