The Video Editor That Wouldn't

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I have spent two days on video editors and discovered two things. One of the top editors is the DaVinci Resolve. It looks like it can do many things, even the free version but it is complicated.

Also found out that Movavi, the one I use has a new version. So am not sure if this is the reason why the old version is lagging, but I have just written to them in regards to upgrading.

If you have experience in either, let me know what you know :)

Thank you for dropping in. Truly appreciated.

Cheers,
Sh33la
17Oct19


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

You should give filmora9 a shot. I paid only about $60 for it and it has pretty amazing templates some which you need to buy but well worthit

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I have heard of filmora... will have to check it out proper

Thank you @bitrocker2020 ;D

I would like to mention @tibfox to talk about Davinci Resolve because I think he use that. I use filmora and till now it's good and easy but I tried Davinci and it's on my list .. Obviously if there are lots of editing , files get bigger and it takes long time to render. What I do when I notice file is getting heavy I start editing part by part.. It really takes time...

thx for mentioning me :P

Giving you extra job.. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I should play around with Davinci..
I tried yesterday... but I kept going places I didn't know how to get out of..hahaha

You too filmora eh
It looks like the popular choice...:)

I use Filmora too. It just so easy

Ok, I really need to go check out this Filmora
Thank you @snook

Davinci is definetely the best you can use as a free software with crazy many possibilities!

Just make sure to generate optimized media with all your clips you want to use before editing so the workflow is much smoother. I saw it running on 5 year old amchines smoothly by making that.

Feel free to ask me anything. I am a davinci fanboy since a few months now :P I just love it!

Peace!

I can see why you would love it
The free version already has so much you can do

I am going to play around with it some more and now I know who to come to if I get stuck

Thank you fanboy ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83