You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucky me! I'm ready for the rainy season

in #dtube5 years ago

I love your easy fluid style of writing.
I sew and create lots of things and somehow have a deep appreciation of anything DIY done with the care and passion you put into your project.
AND it is a case of a 'stitch in time saves nine.' Whew, haven't thought or used that old idiom in a LONG time!
Keep writing your quality posts.

Sort:  

Thanks very much! I've got a few sewing projects on the boat as well. The UV strip on the fore sail is in tatters, some sail covers are schafed, and of course all the cabins cushions need replacement. Still learning how to sew. It requires, I find, a meditative level of concentration as well as accuracy, good planning and foresight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88