NOW on DTube: OFFICIAL PHILIPPINES EDIT!

in #dtube5 years ago


No lie, no joke, and I can’t believe I’m releasing this today!

I was going to space out releasing this edit and the Thailand edit, BUT…….I’m too stoked to share it with y’all, so here it is!

From swimming with whale sharks to finding pure white sandbars stretching out into the ocean to exploring towering waterfalls with no one else around, the Philippines was filled with so many epic adventures.

This was the second stop of our brand sponsored trip out to Asia, and it delivered in every way.

Also, we even got the chance to meet up with a fellow Steemit friend! I know she’s been waiting for this edit to drop too, so I hope you dig this video @purepinay! I tried my best to do your beautiful country justice with the edit!

The spots that are included in this edit are Cebu, Bohol, Oslob, and Kalangamman Island. Each one had so much unique nature, but there was one that felt the most special. Here’s why:

I have a list of places on my phone that I want to visit one day, if possible. This list also includes activities that I want to do, like running with the bulls in Pamplona, which is at the very top. Let’s just say, there’s A LOT of interesting stuff on there, but most of all, I tried to pick places that are lesser known to the general public, like specific islands to dive at in Palau, or finding a massive sculpture that is in the middle of a desert in Chile. And Kalangamman Island has been on that list for over 2 years, well before I ever knew how or when I would actually get to visit the Philippines.

Here’s the craziest part…the Philippines has over 7000 islands, and Kalangamman is at least a 1 hour boat ride from the next nearest island. Let’s just say, it’s pretty isolated. AND YET, we got so lucky and had the chance to visit and cross a truly epic spot off my list.

God is so good! Felt blessed beyond belief not only for that experience, but for literally everything during this trip.

So thank you, Philippines! You were an amazing host!

-Jumpmaster

PS: This edit took a lot of all-nighters to get done by the deadline....so would love to hear y'all's thoughts! Hit me up in the comments with any feedback!

Also to my biggest supporters! Would love for y'all to see this. Let's keep trying to bring some of the highest quality filmmaking we can to our platform. @dtube, @curie, @c-squared, @onelovedtube, @kenmelendez, @emergehealthier and more!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Makes me miss the Philippines even more, awesome work on the film. Going to check out the others now......

Thanks fam! Appreciate you and the kind words.

Amazing. I really liked the swimming with the sharks part. They are huge! The scenery there looks so surreal. Glad you got to experience that, my friend. I can’t imagine the work you put into this and it shows 🤙🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man! Yeah it took a while to put together, but it's so exciting working with the coolest footage I've ever had the chance to shoot. And definitely, the whale sharks were amazing! The Philippines was unreal.

I love that you are following your passion! It is taking to amazing places and allowing you to create awesome videos! I wish you continued success.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much Emerge! You rock!

you were right, this new video is great too ;) What's your setup for editing?

Haha thank you man! I use FCPX! Love it's streamlined workflow, and have learned the program well. But I also use after effects and premiere for some things.

hey sorry I missed this one! I'll make it up on your recent blogs. Been busy with you know ;D

I love this video! Once again, another epic work of yours!

Say hi to Nick! How are you both doing? Still doing a lot of work?

Haha yeah I know ;) No worries at all, glad you liked it! Makes it worth all the effort when I hear awesome feedback! Nick is doing well, we're both working through new projects now that we're back home. Haha yup, you know how it goes, always busy. But it's been a lot more relaxed since getting back.

Oh I know right, it's important to show appreciation with someone's work. keep it up!

Am glad to know everything is well with you both. I remember Nick mentioned how he's loving the job and am sure you too. All those sleepless nights definitely worth it!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94