DTube Exclusive Video #64: Do You Have a Chip on Your Shoulder?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Work Hard, Achieve Success, Prove them Wrong, and Be Humble! Y'all, this is a very passionate subject for me. And yes, the Lays potato chips was my attempt at making a pun for having a chip(s) on your shoulder. Pretty solid, right? Meh, whatever haha....

But seriously, I hope you take these words to heart, because I truly believe that this is one way in which we make a better world: by helping others become better at the things they love, because you have the knowledge and are willing to share it with them.

I talk about why I don't believe that we should ever feel "too good" or "too experienced" to work with or help someone who is just starting out on a venture, if they reach out for help or to work with you. And if you have ever experienced this when you were starting out, use that as a chip on your shoulder to work your backside off and get ahead of even where they are at one day. Then, those same people who wrote you off when you started out will come running back to try to work with you. At that point it's your choice what you choose to do. But I hope you will take these words to heart and be more forgiving and humble than they once were to you. Because that is how you can contribute to creating a better world!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love the title screen shot of you with a bag of chips on your shoulder. I would selected a bag of Wise Potato Chips, since your message is full of wisdom!

Haha I haven’t heard of that brand! Also just figured more people would get the pun with the Lays since they’re so recognizable :D


Image source

They are my favorite brand of potato chips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76