DTube Exclusive Video #62: Why I Sometimes Forget to Eat - Too Busy Working on My Dreams!

in #dtube6 years ago


Me: "Yeah, I'm sorry, I haven't had time to eat since breakfast."

Mom: "But it's 11pm!?"

Me: "I know, I know, I'm sorry, but work was really busy today, and then I had a co-write as soon as I got off work, we decided to record a guitar-vocal after we finished writing it, and then I came back and started putting together an epic edit of the footage I shot yesterday, and I also filmed and uploaded my daily DTube video so I haven't had the time!"

This happens more often that not when my mom calls to check in on me and see how things are. Seriously. And I do not recommend missing meals because moms are awesome and this definitely causes mine a lot of unnecessary stress!

However, I am so locked in on working on my passions so that I can turn them into my full time career that sometimes eating becomes an afterthought, and I don’t even realize what time it is, as time is measured in how many things I can achieve. I know that might sound crazy, but that’s how dedicated I am to achieving my dream of filming, blogging and vlogging, and recording/performing music for a living. I used to do music as a job, but with the other two aspects I could really achieve that as a whole. And @dtube will be a part of that journey on the vlogging side, so stay with me fam and let’s make this happen!

At the end of the day, the truth is that sometimes I don’t even feel hungry when I miss those meals because what I’m truly hungry for achieving the goals that I’m working towards every minute of every day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82