DTube Exclusive Video #96: "What Do You Want to be When You GIVE Up?"

in #dtube5 years ago


I believe that the answer to the question in the title is that we should NEVER give up. So that we can still be whatever we once dreamed.

This might be one of the most important messages that I've shared here on DTube. I hope you'll give me 5 minutes so that I can tell you why in the video.

Unfortunately, the reality of today's society is that we often tell kids growing up to dream big and that nothing is impossible, but that message that we are telling them tends to change as they grow older.

Because kids have huge dreams that people would often call ridiculous if they hold on to when they grow up. These same dreams that they were once encouraged to shoot for now become a pipe dream with others telling them that they need to wake up and smell the coffee of another 9-5 workday that they do not find fulfilling in the least. So...they give up on the dreams as they grow older and follow the COMMON path. This is the reality: REAL dreams die for most as they grow older, and are replaced by achievable goals that are within reach.

All too often, dreams don't become goals because people are nervous they're too lofty and they won't be able to achieve them and will fail. And that...that's how they give up.

BUT, look at every kid that held onto the dream of being a professional athlete and against massive odds was able to achieve this dream (the percentage of people who actually become professional athletes is insanely low, but that's why it's so sought after to be among the best). And the exact same goes for non-profit organization founders, recording artists, millionaire entrepreneurs, actors, etc. The list just keeps going on.

And the reason the list keeps going on is because there are still those who choose to dream. Who choose to chase those dreams. And who choose to NEVER GIVE UP.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The video filled with excitement, you have given the correct answer to it. Nice to see you. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! We need to forever keep our dreams in sight!

I haven't given up on my dreams, however, over time they have changed as I have grown. It is not because they are were to lofty, but that I have chosen a different direction in my life.

I have a quick question for you, how did you resolve the posting on Dtube? Did switching to incognito mode help?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Emerge! Yes, as long as you haven't given up on them and are finding new dreams to pursue, then you are taking this to heart. Whether those be related to family or business or anything else. We must continue to push ourselves to dream the impossible and shoot for the stars than just settle :)

And I was about to try incognito mode, but first I tried again to log out and log back into my DTube account like I was doing each time, and this time that fixed it!

Thanks, I
ve experienced problems trying to upload to Dtube in the past. Not that I use it often to post, but if they cleared up the issues with uploading I may use it more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! With each new version, DTube keeps getting better. I've had issues uploading with every version however...but they are less and less each time. This was the most confusing and longest yet, but I'm guessing it was just an anomaly.

My dreams and goals are based on following my heart. Generally, it is just a shift that comes with clarity as a result of trying something new.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it. Especially because when we try something new, it inspires us to seek new directions as well with our pursuits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96