DTube Exclusive Video #71: Taking Your Fate into Your Own Hands

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I've wanted to film videos for years. Now I can. But that was a huge step. Let me tell you why:

Before I couldn't film, and I didn't see any way to get around having to wait for my friends who filmed to have some free time where they could do me a favor and film for me. And I hated having to ask them to do it for free, since they were making some epic films themselves, and this was all side projects that they were doing just because they were my homies.

So I decided that with the number of ideas that I have coming into my head, and especially with wanting to do acoustic cover videos, travel videos, and client videos, I need to learn videography and put in the work to get really good at it. That was my motivation, and I launched myself into a new journey. Took control of my fate because I needed to be able to rely on myself to create all the epic content I envisioned. So I seized the opportunity and am making the most of it!

If I was still asking friends to film for me every so often when they were available, I would still be so restricted in my creativity and also what I could achieve, but no more!

So get out there and take your fate into your own hands. Only once you do that are you truly able to tangibly realize your dreams and begin to live them out as well.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99