DTube Exclusive Video #83: Gratitude for what I CAN eat!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Ever since I've been on a medical all liquid diet, I've really found out what it means to be grateful for everything that I am able to eat on a daily basis, without a second thought.

Because when I walked through the grocery store the other day, it felt like everything but liquids were calling out to me to take home and prepare a great meal.

But at the same time, I also realized that this often is what someone who has significant allergies looks at a grocery store like as well. They cannot buy so many ingredients or foods that they may have been able to eat just a year ago, now that they've developed an allergy. Especially those who are allergic to things like gluten, or people who cannot take many medicines because they're allergic to certain ingredients in antibiotics.

I left that grocery store pretty grateful that my liquid diet as I recover is only temporary, and remembered to be more thankful for everything that i'm so lucky to be able to eat 99% of the time without restrictions!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You really start finding out you really are what you eat when you can't eat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49