DTube Exclusive Video #95: What Would You Do If You WON THE LOTTERY??

in #dtube6 years ago


I woke up on Thanksgiving to a glitch in my Steemit account showing an account value of $98 Billion. 98 BILLION DOLLARS BABY, HOT DOG, HAPPY THANKSGIVING, AWWWW YEAAHHHH! Yeah, that was my first, completely irrational thought before my brain started working again and realized that this was, in fact, completely ridiculous. ESPECIALLY since crypto is completely crashing right now :(

Anyway, it did get me thinking, what would you do with that kind of big money? And since a good friend and I had literally just talked about this recently from a perspective that I would want to live by....I thought I would share that with you today!

Lots to be grateful for in our lives, hope everyone who celebrates had a Happy Thanksgiving!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Fun to imagine...even if only for a few seconds!

Agreed for sure!

@jumpmaster you are right on point my friend. Giving our resources and opportunities to those who deserve / need it makes a huge impact. The material possessions are cool and fun to have, not against those, but they need to be coupled with giving back to others and putting a smile on their faces. Excellent excellent message and you have a really great energy that is quite contagious.

Totally agree man! Material goods allow us to do more, like a new camera or drone, and then putting a smile on people's faces like you mentioned has an intrinsic value that doesn't have a price tag. And tying that to projects that are changing the world is amazing to do! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and glad you vibed the message

I'd sell my stuff. Get a passport. Leave. I might take a backpack. For sure phone and tablet. Destination whatever.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear that for sure! Set out for the great unknown now that you'd have the resources. I like the sound of "Destination Wherever". Plan your course man, I'll keep my fingers crossed there's a lotto win coming your way!

Firstly I would sort out friends and family to get them all to a comfortable level. Not rich but with no worries. I actually live a relatively comfortable life and money doesn't mean a huge amount to me for the most part. Once I have enough to cover my costs and be able to do the few things that interest me I'm happy enough. Having millions in the bank would do nothing.

What it would do is free me up from my job and allow me to work at what I enjoy rather than what I have to. I love animals so would probably set up a fully funded animal centre to care and help at risk animals. With lotto money it would be easy to fully staff a large entity rather than most of them which struggle to run from donations.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jumpmaster! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28