DTube Exclusive Video #122: Thoughts on MEOS?

in #dtube5 years ago


We’re quickly approaching the date that Block.one is rumored to be dropping their “MEOS” social network…which is dubbed “Steemit 2.0”.

Block.one will be making an announcement at an event on June 1st, which is supposed to unveil the MEOS social network….but you’ve probably heard all this already.

My question is:

What do you think of all this? Will you sign up? Do you think MEOS will have an opportunity to achieve mass adoption? Will it be able to attract users that have not yet been assimilated into the blockchain ecosystem?

AND…

The big question:

Will it truly be the “Steemit Killer” as Dan Larimer has called it before?

Or can the two coexist?

I believe that Steemit will still be around for the long haul, and I think that the two networks can potentially complement each other…because to be honest, people love creating multiple income streams, so they would always love more opportunities to post for rewards. Also, because EOS is very centralized in nature (about 90% of the EOS supply is held by 15 whales), there may be an aversion to using the network for diehard decentralization supporters. And on another level, there are a lot of users who find value in the community here on Steemit, and want to sustain our social network.

Either way, I wanted to share some thoughts on the current state of the market and also ask y’all for your thoughts. Let me know what y’all think of all this in the comments below!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like Steem. It was my first blockchain based social network. I am open to trying out new platforms as well because as you stated, they will benefit the blockchain and crypto industry as a whole. I’m interested in checking into it and am looking forward to their announcement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Same man! Steemit was also my first, but I'm looking forward to seeing how MEOS will develop as well. 1 day away now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83