DTube Exclusive Video #78: Am I Grammar Trippin?

in #dtube6 years ago


My 7th grade Language Arts teacher would be putting kids in detention for this, but I have seen people writing "apart of" every time they want to say "a part of" and I don't know what's happening to the world.

Yes, I've seen it numerous times in the last week, and that's what prompted this video. But the craziest part...I've seen it being written in an online group for an educational course. Now I know that everyone doesn't want to be newspaper editors (neither do I), but this seems like a pretty simple thing that I have now seen a bunch of different people get wrong, and all in the same way. Which leads me to wonder....

AM I WRONG? Is this the next "funner", which will be added to the dictionary and the whole 9 yards? Have you seen it too?

I truly think I'm grammar trippin'.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hiii...

Great Post with Great Information.

Could this be the Baader-Meinhof Phenomenon? I hope it doesn't become a thing, because I am a part of those who can tell the two apart!

Haha well done, using apart and the Baader-Meinhof, you are a legend Emerge! That's amazing haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70