Dtube won't play my video!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I've been having problems with dtube. Usually this video... https://dtube.video/#!/v/julzee/uzrc8o7k ...would give me ipfs error when I'd try to upload it. I've been seeing there's maintenence being done to a node when on steemd and there's been updates going on so I figured I'd attempt another try at uploading the video again. This time it worked! I saw the progress bar uploading it to 100%. I saw that it said it was passing it to the ipfs whatever and bam! Green checkmark showing success.

But the video won't play! And somehow replies to posts I've commented on got pasted to the beginning of the post! Anyone know what's going on?

Edit: I just uploaded a other video. https://steemit.com/dtube/@julzee/55drdbo5. It had put the snap image at the beginning of the post. When clicked on it took me to the dtube channel but that video won't play. But then it has the video at the end of the blog which if clicked on'does' play. Wtf? So I removed the image code so that now the image is gone but video still good below.

I use my Samsung tabS2 android 7.0 tablet.

Sort:  

Thank you oh gods of dtube. I'm keeping my fingers crossed but whatever maintenence you've been doing on whatever node you've been working on it seems to be working! I uploaded a video with no problems! Yoohooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71