Digital Drawing - Using Darker Values

in #dtube4 years ago


One of the key properties of creating a good image is getting the values right. The word 'value' has got a very specific meaning in art and it refers to the black, white and grey colors.

I've always struggled getting correct values in my drawings. My earlier drawings would always be too light especially using pencil. Therefore I try to practice drawing values a lot.

The iPad really comes in handy with respect to this because you can create big areas of dark values very quickly.

Unfortunately this drawing also highlights a weakness of mine. I always tend to draw long faces. Sad I know =P. Anyway, that's the great thing about practice; you always learn more about yourself.

IPad Procreate drawing practice with Apple Pencil.
Royalty free music from http://www.purple-planet.com

Read More
https://jsubramoney.wordpress.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95