WHO CAN GIVE A RIDDLE THAT THE ANSWER IS - THE MOST SENSITIVE PLANT IN THE WORLD-

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello there Dtube People!

Meet the most sensitive plant in the world. We call this "Makahiya," When you touch it's leaves they will close slowly as if they are shy from touching them.

When I was a little boy I used to stamp my feet on them because we used to walk barefoot in the field. It has many little thorns so I had to be very careful in touching them, but imagine my foot when I was a child stamping on those little thorns...

Just sharing here on Dtube in case you have not seen any plant like this.

"Makahiya", or Mimosa in English is also called Shy plant, sleepy plant, and touch -me-not plant. It also called humble plant, maybe because when you touch it, it slowly bowing down.

I just really enjoyed watching it's leaves when I touched them...

Now my contest for this time is...who can give me a Riddle that the answer is " Makahiya" or Shy Plant.

The first one who can give a Riddle will win 0.50 SBD

Thanks for watching...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A Sensitive Plant in a garden grew,
And the young winds fed it with silver dew,
And it opened its fan-like leaves to the light,
And clothed them beneath the kisses of night.

Wow, that's beautiful! Thanks @herbalmedicine, I'm following you now Doc. please wait for your free SBD after 7 days...God bless!

Thank you so much. I too follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53