I've Decided To Backup Many Of My Best Videos On DTube!

in #dtube7 years ago

dtube posting2.png

Hi everyone! I hope you're all doing well. I know it's been a sad week and this world never stops getting crazier, but this all should simply bring us closer to our friends and family. Life is short and while we're just specks in the universe, we're everything to those around us.

Anyways, I felt the need to say a little something about this last week's insanity.

So I've decided to backup my best videos on DTube, much like @AdamKokesh is currently doing. YouTube cannot be trusted and while I don't know if DTube will last forever (even the creator says the walls can come down), I have faith in individual demand and those of you who care about the flow of information holding up those walls.

The censorship by YouTube and social media sites like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram grow on a daily basis. These are government subsidized mega corporations and they are doing their very best to censor and stifle us.

I've been posting on DTube since the day it launched and while I've dealt with a ton of glitches, I support the idea and long term I think it will do well.

The glitches I speak of include uploading the video, filling out all the info and then suddenly the upload failing at the last minute. That's quite frustrating.
Another glitch I've found is pressing submit (to the blockchain) and it just loading forever and not posting.
I used Mp4 files and do everything I'm supposed to, but I know we're on the ground floor so little glitches are to be expected. It's just that 3 out of 5 uploads fail and it takes a lot of time to post on DTube.

Let's keep bringing demand to the platform so these glitches become lesser agitating.

Here's a video I did on DTube up on YouTube which has gotten a lot of traction:

Now as I ramble on, I wanted to mention one of the most important reasons I'm on DTube.

In November I was demonetized 90% by YouTube in the value of ads on my videos. This just means YouTube was taking much more of the money.

I was able to build my channel up to getting $2500 a month despite this. For the same viewership I would have been making $25000 before November. All the same, I kept fighting.

THEN, YouTube brought in the Anti-Defamation League to flag content as "hate speech". Well this lead to videos trying to bring in donations to Hurricane Harvey Relief and videos on pension plans being demonetized and flagged as "hate speech". How crazy is that?

So they have pushed me to a point where I have no choice but to turn almost entirely to DTube and Steemit. Otherwise I can't feed myself.

I provide a product with a lot of demand. Just a year ago if I had the same audience, I'd be making $25000 a month! The advertisers didn't pull out, the ADL which is government subsidized as well as privately subsidized is making all of the decisions and not giving the advertisers a say.

This is causing almost every YouTube creator to lose their living. It's destroying lives. A company that has gotten billions in government subsidization and has worked hand in hand with the CIA has a monopoly on information and has now stifled that information as almost no one watches mainstream media anymore.

The establishment is panicking and their control mechanisms make that abundantly clear.

So this is simply more of an example of why Steemit and DTube are the future. The potential is unbelievable and will continue to grow.

We will prevail, we just need to bring more people to the platform!

Thanks for reading and don't forget to Upvote & Follow! I look forward to posting some of my best past videos! :)

Sort:  

Yo ,
Nice work sir

Smart move

It's really insane what's happening with youtube. I hope everything goes well for you!

@lillieskold

I very much agree,
I'm also planning the same but what if I want my video to be private? Can I upload it privately?
I couldn't see any option there.

I have continued to actually send people your way and Dan's way when they ask for legit reporting on things my man.

Back those up, here comes the rain LOL

This is precisely why I think Steemit has a great future ahead. There are millions of YouTubers that will be looking for censorship-free platforms and I would imagine that a portion will eventually make their way to Steemit and Dtube.

The censorship on YouTube, FB, Twitter and Google will only grow as the political divide grows wider in the US.

I can't even imagine how crazy things will get during the next election.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48