My Second DTube Post! - Bank Run In China Is Just The Beginning!

in #dtube7 years ago

Watch My Second DTube Post! - Bank Run In China Is Just The Beginning! video on DTube


I've decided to post my videos on both DTube AND YouTube due to the fact that I need to feed myself and the few dollars I still do make on YouTube following mass demonetization is important for me to live. But I'm completely prepared when it's more of a possibility to run straight to DTube.
DTube has GREAT potential and it's what I've been calling for since the first days of Steemit. With that said, as we all know, including its amazing creator, the infrastructure is still kind of shoddy and we need to work together to hold the walls up! The future is wide open, but it's not going to happen all by itself!

Here's the article from the video. Sorry if it's repetitive to those who read this article earlier.

Josh Sigurdson talks with author and economic analyst John Sneisen on a beach as we at WAM take a 2 day breaks. We felt it necessary to still get a report done and when we found out about a bank run started by a rumor in China, it stood out!
Linshang Bank in Hong Kong was rushed by countless people following a rumor of a bank run spreading to the public.
Police questioned 27 people, detained 12 and severely reprimanded 15 as people begun to talk about problems at the bank with 61 billion dollars in deposits. Many are saying it was employees who spread the rumor and it lead to a very rare run on the bank.
As John goes into, this is only the beginning as we will see legitimate bank runs in the near future and it'll result in nothing as banks go waltzing into a cashless technocratic future, no proper reserves are held and debt is abundant!
If your money's in the bank, it's not yours, it's the bank's! Private vaults provide far more security of wealth and even still, fiat paper currency will crash and become worthless and when that happens, you can run on a bank all you want, you can utilize that fiat paper you kept under your mattress. It won't mean anything as it won't be worth anything.
There are solutions to this problem though. Wealth insurance is important. Self sustainability is important. One has to be personally responsible and financially responsible. Food, water, shelter, defense and sound money!

Stay tuned as we continue to cover these issues!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

Not sure why the image isn't loading. Very odd. Still some bugs in DTube obviously.

Keep posting and don't let the fascist communists at YouTube destroy you.👍

This image is very shy....she does not want to take her white clothes off :D

I was very pleased to see a version of youtube in the steemit blockchain the idea is great, finally we can post our videos on this super platform, technical side DTUBE is far to the top, it takes a lot of job

YEY DTube for an Alternative !

time 2 prepare, buy BTC ppl

Unfortunately I can't get the video to load on the dtube page now. Is there an issue or is it my connection?

I watched some videos on dtube earlier and they were fine.

Video won't play for me. Could be because I'm on a 32bit machine.

I don't know who would put their money in the banks. None of the big five canadian banks have a debt to assets ratio below 90% as of October 31, 2014. I can imagine 3 years later, the situation has not improved. Wonder how bad it would be in countries with a worse banking system.

I never hear such bank in Hong Kong as a citizen here. I think the real story is here.
http://www.scmp.com/news/china/economy/article/2106216/hundreds-try-withdraw-savings-after-rumours-start-run-chinese

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56