DTube - Canadian Prime Minister CONFRONTED! - Why I Called Justin Trudeau A Scumbag

in #dtube7 years ago


Definitely one of my favorite older videos from early 2017!
See the original article below:

Let's finish this story off.
In this video, I break down what exactly led me to call Prime Minister Justin Trudeau a scumbag. I figured I'd set the record straight as this story is soon forgotten.
I waited several hours to question him on the carbon tax, waited patiently for children to leave the room and went to get my question in. It turns out, being alternative media, I wasn't able to ask him a question. The state-run media got to ask him questions. Pre-screened questions at that. Standing there for hours, tired, hungry, dehydrated, I would not have it. I went to plan B.
Between questions, I blurted out my question to which he tried to stop me.
As security attempted to remove me, I stood my ground and waited for him to finish answering another question before continuing to question him. Eventually, security was getting far more harsh with me and made me move. I walked in front of the cameras and called him out again.
I tried to buy myself as much time as possible. But watching him arrogantly smirk as he talked about how much he cared about poor families after a scripted photo-op with children made me sick. There are millions of people out there whose lives are being thrown into a bottomless pit of debt and restriction of civil liberties. I had to call a spade a spade.
So as security rushed me out of the room, I called him a scumbag and shamed him for his work representing the United Nations and his globalist counterparts instead of actual individuals.
I regret nothing.
Next thing I knew, I was all over the media across Canada. One of the biggest stories of the day. It was insane. While around 90% of people supported what I did, I found myself getting many death threats which isn't unusual for me to get considering my job, but it was more than usual.
It's alright though, I shrug it off.
I said what millions of Canadians wanted to say to him.
And full disclosure, I'm a libertarian, a voluntaryist, an anarchist. I attempted several times to confront Harper as well. I've confronted Trudeau in the past over Bill C-51. I stand for individual liberty and a separation from collectivism. So I'm simply being consistent.
Many people ask, how is it journalism to call him a scumbag? Well, calling a bad person a scumbag isn't exactly opinionated. When you know what he's responsible for, there's nothing wrong with calling him out. And my question in return is, how is it journalism to ask pre-selected questions to politicians?
And if anyone saw the blitz from the media, the CBC, CTV, Global, Huffington Post, Chris D, City News, they all just copied and pasted the same article and called it their own! They didn't do a second of investigating by looking me up to see I've confronted Trudeau before and I'm not just "claiming" to be a member of world alternative media in lower case, I'm the founder and alternative media is destroying the dinosaur media. In fact, alternative media is set to surpass mainstream media in viewership in the next 2 years!
Despite being the biggest story online for CTV on social media, they didn't even mention me on their broadcast.
CBC made it look like I started swearing at Trudeau in front of children which is absurd.
This is why the mainstream media is dying.
As for Trudeau, ignoring the plight of millions as he destroys rural communities, doing pay for play with Chinese bankers, implements bail-ins, continues the quantitative easing and fractional reserve banking, restricting opposition, restricting free speech, taxing people on the air they breath causing the poor to choose between heating their home and buying groceries, pretending to stand for women while sending money to governments and dictatorships who stone women to death for driving and kill gays, now that is the definition of a scumbag.
Oh, and by the way... How do you know that Trudeau doesn't identify as a scumbag? All of you sending me hate are perpetuating bigotry.

In the end, I'm happy I got people talking about the carbon tax and now, the story is over on this confrontation and I am moving on to my next big attempt to educate the public and turn some heads so stay tuned!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If Canadian said that they have limit of freedoms what we can say )) I really don't know situation what about author wrote so I don't want to comment . I am just wonder because for me Canada is one of strongest and democratic countries in the world ))

Awesome post! That was quite enjoyable!

People who will retweet my post and reply to my comment with proof of retweet, will be rewarded.

https://twitter.com/TeamSteemLive/status/946326218001010688

Proof of retweet

https://twitter.com/IsraelJonathan9/status/946700469958856705

Guess we need more of you to let the politicians know what's best.

I retweeted your tweet .... but not sure how to prove it....so copied from my profile of tweets

Tweets Tweets, current page. Tweets & replies Media
You Retweeted

TeamSteem

@TeamSteemLive
4h4 hours ago
More
Why I Called Justin Trudeau A Scumbag

I can't see your retweet. There's only 5 person who retweeted and one is not showing.

@ismikle is my profile... should reflect on there but never mind no big deal {smile}

the canadian male version of hillary clinton?

lol

That sounds about right! lol Though "male" is debatable.

he takes care of his hairs for sure... he is worth it :).

Love your content, brother. Keep on keeping on.

Thanks Josh, I really appreciate somebody holding politicians accountable. You just keep turning out great work.

And so we should, they're our servants.

Hold their balls to the torch!!

My pleasure! Thanks!

If ever there was a post worthy of a resteem, it's this one :)
Much appreciate your courage.

Thank you very much! :) It's the least I can do!

he is indeed a scum bag

This is why we political scientists refer to them as "political actors". All they do is act for dumbasses on TV. In Trudeau's case, he is playing the role of "nice Canadian" which is a persona the majority of Canadians love to rally behind.

Congratulations @joshsigurdson, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 357 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9335.14. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

intereting post and even, thanks)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43