DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies & Minnows: Troubleshooting buffering issues on DTube!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


If you're having buffering issues with DTube, this video might be for you. There are a few different potential answers to this issue. Thank you to @wonderwop, whose comment responding to my previous video on troubleshooting DTube upload issues inspired the content of this video.

Make sure to follow, upvote, resteem, and comment. In every Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows video, I give away 0.1 SBD to a random commenter who leaves a high-quality comment on the previous Steemit Tips video. I also give 0.1 SBD to a random commenter if their comment inspires the content of a video.

If you're viewing this on Steemit, make sure to click the image in the post to view the video.

Check out The Coin Dispatch for the latest top cryptocurrency news headlines.

Thank you for watching, reading, commenting, following, upvoting, and resteeming.

Josh

Resources Cited:

- D.Tube FAQ: https://about.d.tube/

- IFPS: https://ipfs.io/

- WebTorrent: https://webtorrent.io/

Technical Articles:

- How to Set the Image Resolution on Your Android's Camera App

- How to change your iPhone video resolution settings


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Josh, have you ever received the error below? Lower right hand corner in red. I've been getting it all day yesterday and this morning. I shot this video in 480p. I was creating a test post. Screenshot_20180121-084959.png

I used to get that error a lot but not so much lately. Hopefully we can find out why.

@wonderwop Make sure you are always logged in when trying to post. Try refreshing the page. I've had that happen to me many times and usually it was because I was trying to post without being logged in. It's weird that it happens like that because you may have logged in but as your video uploads it may have somehow logged you out.

Thank you so much for choosing my comment and creating this dtube. This will help me immensely with my next video.

Thanks again for a great comment! Hope the video helps!

This was very helpful, as I did not know how to fix this issue.

Are there any resources to see analytics of all your videos, like the video manger and analytics tab for YouTube?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joshpeterson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 5.85% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @joshpeterson! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 23.82% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @joshpeterson!

I used to have a lot of buffering problems in the beginning, but since DTube's last update, it's been running a lot smoother.

I have a different problem.

Out of 13 videos I have uploaded, 4 of them have missing thumbnail images. I haven't done anything differently than the rest of my videos. It's been like that for a couple of weeks. I've tried asking around if anyone knows why and how I can fix it but so far nobody has helped.
So, I'm asking here now, for a solution to the problem, if you know how.
Thanks.

I had one of my videos missing, but I finally uploaded a test video and the one missing showed up again. I shot a cat video at 480p but you can tell the quality kinda sucked. But at least I didn't get that error message again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95