Angry Explosive rant....

in #dtube6 years ago

my god.jpg
Alright Deep Breathing time.....I will start this off by saying I absolutely love steemit and Dtube. From what I understand of the platform and being pretty new here it has unlocked the door in a lot of ways for me.

I have been on Dtube since march and really not had any issues with Dtube despite reading and watching a ton of videos about issues people were having while waiting for my account to be created. I avoiding making these mistakes that I saw everyone else making when uploading content and for the most part I have not had one single issue. UNTIL TODAY.......

Now lemme give you just a little back story about me and my life as a film maker before I go complete ape S@% crazy today. I work 40 hours a week currently in computer IT so I tend to think I am no idiot when it comes to computer related things. I also currently am working towards my masters degree for network engineering. With all that being said I generally don't have alot of time to spend making videos and when I do I need everything to work for me.

I have been daily uploading content to YouTube, Instagram and Dtube for quite sometime now. I can promise you NO MATTER what I can always upload a video to Youtube and it will work. I wish however I could say the same for Dtube.

I had some free time today to film multiple videos I was going to upload on the platform throughout the week. So after spending most of my morning shooting video and editing I decided that I was going to upload both of them to Dtube today since I had two videos this week already do well I thought "hey why the hell not" keep up that momentum.

Well boy lemme F#$%# tell you how wrong I was.........
Capture.PNG
Capture1.PNG
Every F#$%# Video I upload or try to watch kicks back with this same error. So I did what any right minded tech person would do, reset the router, restarted the PC, checked it on my phone, cleared cookies and cache and prayed to the internet JESUS! All for nothing to work.
I cant figure out why this wont work for me and really I have got little to no help from from the internet. If Dtube ever wants to actually band together and defeat YouTube the video platform should maybe actually play videos....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81