3 TIPS to be SUCCESSFUL on DTUBE! - DTUBE DAILY #17

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I bring you 3 tips to help you be more successful here on DTube!

I've been making YouTube videos for around 2 1/2 years and have been consuming video content online for well over 10 years now regularly. There are a lot of tips I've learned through my YouTube experience that can be applied here on DTube as well! DTube is of course unique from YouTube in a lot of ways, but there are similarities as well. :)

My 3 tips: (summarized)

  1. Be consistent
  2. Be yourself
  3. Grow relationships
    Watch the video above to hear me go into more details on these 3 points!

It's so exciting being able to create daily DTube videos here and expand into new types of videos that I've never made before, such as this one! It's refreshing and a nice change of pace from my regular travel vlog edits, which can be grueling and overwhelming at times.

Thanks so much @dtube for the fresh motivation and for giving me new passion!

Hope you all enjoy the video and can learn something from it!

Have a great day,
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Helpful video. I have been making a few videos and was starting to doubt success on DTube. After watching this video, you have re energized my focus to keep on going. Thank you for the helpful advice.

That's so great to hear man! That's exactly what I was hoping to do. You are welcome. :)

All solid tips, but if I can stress the one about authenticity! Everyone, be yourself and let that shine! People will enjoy you for you, not as someone you want to be :) Great words Jordan!

Amen brotha!

@jordanpike my man! That was a great video on tips to be successful on DTube. I 100% agree with you on the consistency factor. We are working on building an audience and they expect us to keep showing up day after day. You are very raw and authentic in your videos and that really makes a big difference. I can you are a genuine person so I gave you a follow because I want to see more of your content. I once heard this saying from a wise man who said...The man with the best notes always wins. You had notes which helped you stay on topic and not forget what you needed to say. Even though you had to look at your phone occasionally, the message still came through crystal clear. Keep doing what you are doing. You are a DTube rockstar.

-Ken

Glad you enjoyed @kenmelendez! Absolutely man. Aw, I'm glad to hear that man. Hope to hear more from you! And that is an awesome quote, haha! xD

Really appreciate the encouragement Ken. Thanks man. <3

@jordanpike absolutely man, you deserve it. I'd like to invite you to the @steemcreators discord. We need more people like you who are dedicated, driven, and put together quality content to better the Steem community. Feel free to join our group here https://discord.gg/N25TsU and meet the wonderful and famous Mr. @steemcafe :)

Congratulation jordanpike! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 31min with 10 votes.

Thank you for sharing, I was just approved today. You were very helpful :-) I truly appreciate you for taking the time to help everyone else here on steemit and Dtube

That's so cool to hear @azmarayith! I'm so glad this was helpful for you.

Another excellent video. Feel free to check out my videos and leave a comment or two. It's good to have a reminder to stay humble and keep uploading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63