5 Benefits of Cocoa! - DTUBE DAILY #62

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to talk about 5 awesome health benefits of cocoa beans!

When I was in Guatemala earlier this year I bought a small bag of cocoa beans. I didn't start munching on them right away, but I've been slowly eating this bag I brought back and it's lasting a long time! After I bought some I looked up the health benefits because apparently they're a superfood. I was like, "Hey, so are chia seeds! What's different about these?"

Here are 5 health benefits of cocoa beans! (there are many more than this):

  1. It's an antidepressant
    -contain dopamine and serotonin

  2. Contains antioxidants
    -protect against cell damage and help prevent several cancers
    -3 times the amount of green tea and 2 times red wine

  3. Gives you energy!
    -contains caffeine, but no crash because fewer stimulants

  4. Helps you lose weight!
    -Improves your sensitivity to insulin
    -which (may) support weight loss efforts
    -the natural antidpressants found in cocoa can help an individual stay on track with a diet

  5. It protects your teeth!
    -contains theobromine, which hardens your tooth enamel!

These are the five benefits I go over in the video. I love how bitter they are and all the health benefits as well. A great mid-day snack!

Hope you all enjoyed this one and we'll catch you back here for the next one!

Peace!
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

OhBroMian! I have not tried cocoa beans, is it the same bean that makes chocolate? cocoa?

This is very helpful and I did not know coco protects your teeth

It helps protect your skin against UV rays as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95