5 Reasons Why You Should READ! - DTUBE DAILY #56

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to talk about five reasons why you should read!

When I was in 4th grade, I picked up the first Harry Potter novel and discovered the true magic of books. I already enjoyed reading before that, but when I read Harry Potter I got taken to a world of magic that filled me with such joy I couldn't stop reading them for a long time. Only the first four books were out when I started, and I read them all four times before the fifth book finally came out. I continued to re-read them until the whole series was released. And even today, I started re-reading the 7th book.

The power of reading is INCREDIBLE! There are so many benefits to reading, and in this video I go through 5 of them, which are:

  1. Entertainment Value
  2. Use of Imagination
  3. Attention Span
  4. Tranquility
  5. Memory Improvement

There are so many more benefits to reading, but these are the five that I value most.

I have a feeling my people over at @dtube love reading as well.... :)

What's your favorite book/series? What are you reading right now? I'd love to hear your answer in the comments below!

Hope you all enjoyed today's video and also have a wonderful day!

Take care,
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wait, Harry Potter was out when we were young? How old are you? Has it really been that long? Dang man, that makes me feel old. I agree. I will prob do a Library Showcase Video in the future

I'm 28 man. I think it first came out in like 1997? That would be sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05