Uploading to DTUBE is so much more SATISFYING than to YOUTUBE - DTUBE DAILY #59

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone,

Yesterday I edited a video all day and then uploaded it to DTube and got a 40% upvote. It was the first time I've ever received such high praise from @dtube and it felt really good! It was so satisfying. And then this morning, I uploaded it to my YouTube channel (first time uploading in over two months) and it just left me feeling unsatisfied.

In the video I talk about five different reasons why posting on DTube over YouTube is more satisfying, and they are:
-money vs views (views that equate to practically nothing) (1 view here can be worth $80, or MORE)
-cryptic YouTube algorithm
-more tight knit and supportive community
-DTube is actually present on their platform
-On DTube you actually feel properly rewarded for creating quality content

This was just my experience over the last 24 hours of posting the same video to each platform. What do you guys think?

Thank you @dtube for providing such a satisfying place to share our content!!

Hope you all have a great day and we'll catch you back here tomorrow,
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

YES YES YES YES YES! DTube all the way 🙌🏻 They are very present indeed which is awesome. Congrats on the 40% upvote Jordan. Much deserved 💪🏻💪🏻

-Ken

Thanks Ken! You're one of the people that makes this community great!

Thanks brother. I appreciate that :) :)

I am also going upload my videos from YouTube to Dtube - thanks mate

I started doing that, i move 1-2 every few days. Id love a "views" count though

what camera you got there man? nice video quality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30