Goodbye YouTube. Hello dTube :)

in #dtube7 years ago

Hello guys!

So I have been on YouTube for some time now but I have not uploaded many videos or promoted my content as much. I decided late last year to increase my activities on YouTube and do some educational and how to videos.
I started ramping up my views, subscriptions and watch hours.

Imagine my surprise when I checked how many cummulative views I have currently two days ago to see this:

That made me devastated!
It is as though YouTube doesnt want the "little ones" to get along and make money any sooner than a year and thats if they work real hard getting to 4,000 watch hours and 1,000 subscribers over a 12 months period.

But i also watched some of my youtubers complain about being demonetized and how their videos are being restricted or banned or deemed not appropriate.

So almost two weeks after I joined Steemit, i learned of dTube just a few days ago and today i decided to log in using my username and the posting private key and wow what a delight to see a decentralized video tube.

It will take some getting used to for me as things are a bit different but not so much.

So I will begin to do short videos of different things-like a daily vlog of my day-interesting things so that i can take off my vlogging career. LOL.

So if any of you have any tips on how to do great with my vloggling on dTube, be sure to leave a comment.

Thank you for your support. And please follow me and upvote me. I will be happy to return the gesture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35