Sort:  

dtube doesnt have an option to demonetize. And if I do not remove the "Steem Power" from the account its not profiting, I feel you are missing the point of steemit, it is a social network designed to share stuff with people, friends and family. not strictly to profit, and thats what I am using it for, to share an art form that I am passionate about, some people share that passion so its getting upvoted and seen.
the point of @cartoonTV is to have a hub on the blockchain of classic cartoons that everyone can access

If the "Steem Power" isn't being given to the creator of the content, then I don't care what you do with it...it's profiting from another's content...plain and simple. That steem power you earn from this theft allows you to make money on the platform.

Like @Brado said i cannot find the option to not have a payout when uploading on dtube, im new to this platform. Would my venture be acceptable if I donate the steem every month to adultswim and warnerbrothers>? I am sad that this has turned into a debate about rights and money when the reason for me coming to steemit and dtube was freedom to share art,.. to get away from facebook and netflix which are so limiting, Here i am not so limited, and people do care about it thats why it is getting upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32