The Dtube Book Review - It Starts With Passion by Keith Abraham

in #dtube5 years ago


Wow, what a pleasant surprise!

Last week I took you on a 'tip to the bookstore' to find something new to read....And I came across this book from an author that I had never heard of...

Now I have to ask myself...How the heck didn't I know about this guy before???

Keith Abraham takes readers DEEP into the world of self improvement with challenging the popular misconception about passion and why it's needed....

What a fantastic book with so many gems...

I hope you enjoy the review and be sire to leave a comment or two. I appreciate all feedback, questions and comments...And the best ones will receive a @SteemBasicIncome unit ;)


Love books? So do we....And we're FIRED up about personal development and success thinking @SteemSavvy

Be sure to join our Discord for awesome book discussions, free STEEM and SBI units given to the most engaging members of the community...

=> https://discord.gg/QVsFKh5


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Boy that book really got you fired up!!
Cannot wait to see what you are going to come up with next week.

I am sure it will be epic!

Posted using Partiko iOS

it was awesome. and just so many points that i was agreeing with. challenging now to put it into practice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

passion can get us started but it fades quickly, and might not bring us fully to the end if it fails to fuel us on a daily basis to get what we need to done, this looks like a good read! thanks for posting this review.. might have to check this one out!

awesome to hear. and thanks very much for the comments. it was an awesome
book.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great video and breakdown. I wish I could read :)

ha ha ha ha you can do it Ade. I believe in you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great review, Jon. Sounds like something for me to go get. Thanks again :)

i enjoyed it so much. a really good kick in the butt lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your comments reminded me of a Success Seminar I attended some 45 years ago. My biggest takeaway was about setting goals and printing them out and putting them somewhere you see every day to help one remember what you are shooting for.

it helped me a ton. i mean it’s not guaranteed unless you put some action behind the goals. but for me writing things down and seeing them everyday helped so much

Posted using Partiko iOS

This book looks nice, I should read it.

by all means. please do. and let me know what you think :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ask yourself, Why?

If you like the answer, do it.

That's passion.

Posted using Partiko Android

a reason why is a must. without it. we’re lost.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My goals are milestones as it enables us to remain motivated to move forward and also adjust to the realities we each face! Thanks for the review. Heading out on vacation and hoping to read a book or two!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice. enjoy it. This and end of procrastination were two of the better books i’ve read recently.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see that book title and all I can think is...”that’s what she said”

Posted using Partiko iOS

ha ha ha man. here comes the Ddaily guys with the comedy lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's all about your passion and willing to do a things. If you can merge Passion with things you want to do then no way to stop you.

Posted using Partiko Android

completely agree. starts with passion. and never ends.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49